Our People

This is the new generation of DA leaders working hard every day to bring change to Gauteng.

Meet the members of the DA Gauteng provincial legislature

Solly Msimanga

Gauteng Provincial Leader, Caucus Leader

Solly Tshepiso Msimanga is the DA Caucus Leader in the Gauteng Provincial Legislature and acting DA Gauteng Provincial Leader. Solly holds a National Diploma in Marketing Management as well as a BCompt from the University of Pretoria. He is also a graduate of the DA’s Young Leader’s Programme. Solly was previously the DA Gauteng Spokesperson

Makashule Gana

Economic Development

Jack Bloom


Kingsol Chabalala


Ina Cilliers

SCOPA, Finance and Economic Development

Mervyn Cirota

Human Settlements and Co-operative Governance and Traditional Affairs

Janho Engelbrecht

Roads, Transport and Economic Developments