Together we can bring change to Gauteng


You may not be able to vote if your address is incorrect

Check Registration

Executive Mayor of Tshwane, Solly Msimanga, is our candidate for premier of Gauteng in the upcoming 2019 national elections!

Solly is currently on a listening tour of the province to meet with residents and learn about what every community needs.

Solly has a plan to bring real change to this rich province; improving access to jobs, creating an honest and professional police service, and securing our borders.

Meet the members of the DA Gauteng provincial legislature

John Moodey

Gauteng Provincial Leader, MPL

John Moodey was born in Doornfontein, Johannesburg.  At the age of six he and his family fell victim to apartheid’s Group Areas Act, where they were forced to move to the ghetto Western Township. He has been an activist since his school days. Moodey became a trade union leader, defending the rights and interests of

Gana Makashule

Member 2 on COGTA, Traditional Affairs , Human Settlements, Heritage

Hein Volmink

Spokesperson Public Accounts, Members Affairs , SCOPA

Jack Bloom


Neil Campbell

Member 2 for Health; Roads and Transport

Kingsol Chabalala

Spokesperson Arts, Culture and Recreation & Sport

Ina Cilliers

Member 2 on Economic Development

Latest Videos

Solly Msimanga’s Listening Tour of Gauteng

Gauteng Premier Candidate, Solly Msimanga, embarked on a listening tour of Gauteng in September 2018. He welcomes all residents to share their vision for Gauteng with him so that he can bring change.

Team One South Africa

Together, building #OneSAforAll