DA Caucus Leader announces the incoming DA Shadow Cabinet

Issued by Cllr Belinda Kayser-Echeozonjoku – Leader of the DA Caucus City of Johannesburg
09 Jun 2023 in Press Statements

After serious consideration, I would like to announce the fit for purpose Shadow Cabinet for the DA City of Johannesburg. This team will assist to hold the Mayoral Executive accountable. The Shadow Cabinet will also guide the DA Joburg Caucus to continue to be an effective and proactive opposition. The Joburg DA Caucus will continue to put the residents of this great City first.

I am proud to announce the Councillors who will take up the following portfolios:

SMMC of Finance – Cllr Chris Santana

SMMC of GCSS – Nicole Rahn

SMMC of Development Planning – Cllr Daniel Schay

SMMC of EISD – Cllr Nicole Van Dyk

SMMC Transport – Cllr Tyrell Meyers

SMMC Health – Cllr Dimakatso Moloisane

SMMC Community Development- Bongani Nkwanyana

SMMC Economic Development – Andrew Marais

SMMC Human Settlements- Cllr Strike Rambani

SMMC Public Safety -Cllr Michael Sun

In addition, I would also like to appoint Cllr Kevin Wax as Political Support Cluster Chair.

I would like to wish them all the best as we continue to serve the residents of Johannesburg, by always putting them first.